Documentation

Get Started with Adorack

Explore our guides and comprehensive documentation to get the most out of Adorack.

Access Token

3 min read

Access Token

This guide will walk you through the process of generating and reconnecting access tokens for social networks, ensuring seamless integration with your social media accounts.

Access tokens act as secure keys that allow Adorack to connect with your social media accounts without compromising your login credentials. They grant Adorack the necessary permissions to post content on your behalf.

This guide is to provide users with information on how to generate a token, how to reconnect a token if it expires, and the conditions under which a token may expire.

Token Generation

When connecting accounts to Adorack, you will get a pop-up asking permission to give access to Adorack to post content and videos in that account. By clicking "continue" on the pop-up, you grant Adorack access to your account and generate a new token.

Token Generation
Click to expand
Token Generation

Token Expiration

It is important to understand that every social media network requires a token to access its API for posting content. This token has a designated expiration day on each network, which means that it will expire on a specific date and time. If a specific social media account's token expires, no post will be published from that account. Instead, it will be saved in the drafts section until you reconnect the token.

If you have scheduled a post using the auto-schedule feature, it's worth noting that the post will not be published at the scheduled time if the token is expired for that account. However, you will receive a notification pop-up indicating that the account token has expired, and the post will be saved directly to the drafts page. Rest assured that you can easily reschedule the post once the account token is reconnected. To avoid any issues with posting, reconnect your account before the scheduled time itself.

This is the fixed validity period for each social media account token.

PlatformToken Validity
Facebook60 days
XDoes not expire
LinkedIn365 days
Pinterest60 days
Instagram60 days

Token Reconnect

To post from an expired social media account, the token needs to be reconnected. To do this, go to the "Social Accounts" page and look for any connected accounts that have a "Connect" button in the right corner. Click on that button, and the account will be automatically reconnected. Please note that you can reconnect the token at any time.

Token Reconnect
Click to expand
Token Reconnect
Was this article helpful?
Still have questions? Contact support